a morning stroll

yellow-leavesfs.jpgThis morning I was strolling with my mom in the neighbourhood, and let me tell you, Belgrade is beautiful in autumn. Yellow leaves everywhere around on the asphalt often gave impression of some beautiful natural carpet. We went to the church, and I lit some candles there. I like very much to light candles in the church, and often it brings me some deep peace in my heart. When we were buying candles I noticed the little book about St. Seraphim of Sarov, and so I asked mom to buy it. He is one of my favourite Saints from Russia. He greeted all with the words: “My joy!” (“radosti moja” in Serbian translation, so sweet words) and I was often impressed reading how his heart was full of forgiveness. Then we walked back home, and stopped to nearby bakery to buy bread and yogurt. I was so joyful to see that they are selling chocolate milk too – it is my kind of nectar. We also collected some seeds of flowers and sunflowers, I don’t know if it will grow on our balcony we have to wait for the spring, so we shall see then.

Tags:

6 Responses to “a morning stroll”

  1. uneromaineaparis Says:

    Hello Dej,

    thank you for this wonderful text; it’s so full of serenity! You know, yesterday we went walking in a big park nearby, and it was exactly as you describe in your lines; this autumnal atmosphere gives hearts a lot of peace.

  2. francesca01 Says:

    Hello, I have read of Sidney Sheldon only “behind the mirror”. Book a lot interesting, tells of one girl much young person, Ashley, than alive the obsession of being chased and being killed. E’ a yellow book intriguer and full load of suspance. You have some its book to advise to me?

  3. francesca01 Says:

    What you have written is beautifulst and intense. I have imagined Belgrade, city that I do not know, I have imagined your intimate walk therefore and the church, the ignited candles, the fresh and fragrante bread, thanks for this watercolor.

  4. dreams.corner Says:

    Thank you, B :-)

    Francesca, good Sheldon’s novels are “Master of the Game” and “The Sands of Time” for example. I wish I made photos of my morning walk to show you, thank you for kind comment.

  5. suburbanlife Says:

    Lovely yellow leaves with gloriously red stems, Dejan. Obviously your post today is your way of expressing “radosti moja”. Thanks for sharing your experience. G

  6. dreams.corner Says:

    Thank you, G. Actually “radosti moja” is vocative of my joy (one cannot see difference between accusative and vocative in English, but in Serbian they are different)

    So, I was expressing “moju radost” (my joy) in the post <– accusative

    But I can address someone, using for example words “Dobro jutro, radosti moja” (Good morning, my joy!) <— vocative

    So, I was really inspired when I heard that the Saint used to adress all people using “my joy” at the end of the sentence. How much he valued the human beings! It is such enlightened and at the same time spontaneous attitude.

Leave a Reply

